ADL Board of Trustees

Albion District Library Board of Trustees 2020

Carolyn Gilg (2023)
President
School District
cgilg@albinlibrary.org

Kimberly Arndts (2021)
Vice President
School District
karndts@albionlibrary.org

James Seidl (2022)
Treasurer
Albion Township
jseidl@albionlibrary.org

LoriRene Koehn (2023)
Secretary
City of Albion
lkoehn@albionlibrary.org

Vickie Brown (2020)
Trustee
Albion Township
vbrown@albionlibrary.org

Dixie Grant (2022)
Trustee
City of Albion
dgrant@albionlibrary.org

William Rafaill (2021)
Trustee
City of Albion
wrafaill@albionlibrary.org

Albion District Library Board of Trustees
There are seven members on the ADL Board of Trustees. They represent the residents of the approximately 67 square miles of the City of Albion, Albion Township, and the Marshall Public School District within Sheridan Township.  Library Board meetings, held monthly, are open to the public.

Purpose: The Board of Trustees directs the funds and policies of the library, hires and evaluates the library director, establishs goals and objectives for the library, and develops future growth and priorities of the library.

Membership: Seven voting members; City of Albion (3 trustees), Albion Township (2 trustees), and the Marshall Public School District (2 trustees)

Term: Four years

Meetings: Monthly – Fourth Thursday at 6:00 p.m. (unless otherwise noted)

2020 General Meeting Schedule
January 23 (Annual Meeting)
February 27
March 26 (Canceled due to Library closure and COVID-19 emergency)
April 23
May 28
June 18 (Special Meeting)
June 25
July 23*
August 27
September 24 (includes Public Hearing for 2020 Budget)
October 22
November 19*
December 17*

2019 General Meeting Schedule
January 17 (Annual Meeting)
February 28
March 23
April 25
May 23
June 27
July 18*
August 22
September 30 (includes Public Hearing for 2020 Budget)
October 24
November 21*
December 19*

2018 General Meeting Schedule
January 18 (Annual Meeting)
February 15
March 15
April 19
May 17
June 21
July 19
August 16
September 27 (includes Public Hearing for 2019 Budget)*
October 25
November 15
December 13*

* rescheduled by Board.